About us
About us Our story Our shareholders Code of ethics & whistleblowing Control & improvement Board of directors Management Organisation & values
Our business
Our business License map Production
Production Operated fields Partner-operated fields
Development Operated Partner-operated
Exploration Operated Partner-operated
Commercial and business development Supply terms
Community & environment
Community & environment Corporate social responsibility
Corporate social responsibility Ripple effects Social entrepreneurship
HSSEQ Climate & environment Safety & risk management Emergency response & oil spill preparedness
Research & development
Research & development Norwegian CCS Research Centre
News & media
News & media News archive Media library Publications
Careers Career opportunities Apprenticeships
Text size change icon

To change text size:

PC: Hold down the Ctrl key and press "+" to increase or "-" to decrease.

Mac: Hold down the Cmd (Command) key and press "+" to increase or "-" to decrease.


Board of directors

Board of directors

Vår Energi’s board of directors is represented by shareholders from Italy based energy company Eni S.p.A. (69.6 percent), Norway based leading private equity investor HitecVision (30.4 percent) and employee representatives.

The company’s board of directors are elected by the highest level of corporate governance in Vår Energi – the annual corporate assembly. The board of directors is independent of management and has the following members:

Philip D. Hemmens, chairman
Tor Espedal, director
Antonio Vella, director
Alessandro Puliti, director
Massimo Mondazzi, director
Fay-Renee Franksdatter Nilsen, director
Grete Myklebust, director
Judith Solland, director
Martha Skjæveland, alternate director
Nils Terje Haugen, alternate director
Hogne Tungland, alternate director
Ellen Waldeland Hoddell, alternate director
Pål Magnus Reed, alternate director
Martin Bachmann, observer and alternate director
Carlo V. Russo, observer and alternate director